Skip to Content

Nuclear Engineering


Academic Faculty

knight-travis Travis W. Knight
Program Director and Professor
twknight@sc.edu, 803.777.1465
Ted Besmann Dr. Theodore M. Besmann
Professor and Smart State Chair
besmann@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.9853
Dan-Cacuci Dr. Dan Gabriel Cacuci
Professor and Endowed chair
cacuci@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.5316
kaoumi Dr. Djamel Kaoumi
Assistant Professor
kaoumi@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.0926
khan-jamil Dr. Jamil Khan
Professor and Chair
khan@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.1578
Experimental and Computational Thermo-fluids, single and two phase
Scopatz Dr. Anthony M. Scopatz
Assistant Professor
scopatz@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.7629

Emeritus Faculty

moreho9 Dr. Jeff Morehouse
Professor Emeritus
more@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.3017
Back to top

Affiliated Faculty

bayoumi-abdel Dr. Abdel Bayoumi
Professor, Director of Biomedical Engineering
bayoumi@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.1845
Smart Predictive Systems, CBM, Design, Advanced Manufacturing and Biomechanics
chao-yuh Dr. Yuh J. Chao
Professor and Endowed chair
chao@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.5869
Solid mechanics, integrity of structures, DIC
chen-frank Dr. Fanglin (Frank) Chen
Associate Professor
chenfa@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.4875
Huang_Xinya1 Dr. Xinyu Huang
Assistant Professor
huangxin@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.6834
loiselle-val  Prof. Val Loiselle
Adjunct Professor
loiselle@cec.sc.edu
803.666.5598
robert1 Dr. Elwyn Roberts
Visiting Professor
robertse@cec.sc.edu
803.777.2252
sutton1 Dr. Michael Sutton
Carolina Distinguished Professor
sutton@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.7158
2D, 3D and Volume Image Correlation; Fracture; Bio-mechanics
Yu_Lingyu Dr. Lingyu Yu
Assistant Professor
yu3@cec.sc.edu, 803.777.0070
Structural health monitoring, signal processing, vibration
Back to top

Adjunct/Research Faculty

no-image Dr. Thad Adams
Adjunct Professor
adams@srnl.doe.gov
Badea Dr. Madalina Badea
Research Assistant Professor
Predictive modeling, Sensitivity analysis and Uncertainty Quantification
buckner-mel Dr. Mel Buckner
Adjunct Professor
mel.buckner@srs.gov
803.442.6373
carrilho-leo Dr. Leo Carrilho
Adjunct Professor
carrilla@westinghouse.com
cheng Dr. Xu Cheng
Adjunct Professor
xu.cheng@kit.edu
dorning Dr. John Dorning
Whitney Stone Professor of Nuclear Engineering, University of Virginia
dorning@virginia.edu
gorensek-max Dr. Max Gorensek
Adjunct Professor
maximilian.gorensek@srnl.doe.gov
803.725.1314
no-image Dr. Joshua Gray
Boeing, Charleston, SC
joshua.r.gray@gmail.com
no-image Dr. L Larry Hamm
Savannah River National Laboratory
luther.hamm@srnl.doe.gov
norrell Dr. Jeff Norrell
Adjunct Professor
Westinghouse
Director Product Engineering
norrelj@westinghouse.com
pain Dr. Christopher C. Pain
Professor, Earth Sciences & Engineering, Imperial College
c.pain@ic.ac.uk
803.777.4875
summer2 Dr. Bill Summers
Adjunct Professor
william.summers@srs.gov
803.725.7766
Adrian_Torres_th Dr. Adrian E. Mendez Torres
International Atomic Energy Agency
 
tulenko-james Prof. James Tulenko
Adjunct Professor
tulenko@ufl.edu
352.392.1401, x314
Back to top
© 2012 University of South Carolina Board of Trustees Privacy Policy