Skip to Content

Mechanical Engineering


Industrial Advisory Board

jeff-archie Jeff Archie
Senior Vice President, SCANA Corporation
Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, SCE&G
220 Operation Way, Mail Code D-304
803-217-5080, jarchie@scana.com
bob-bates Robert (Bob) L. Bates, P.E., CEM
Principal Consultant/Technology Leader
DuPont Engineering (retired)
22 Hunters Point Drive, Lugoff, SC 29078
803-438-7937, Robert.L.Bates@sc.rr.com
rob-busbee Rod Busbee
Captain, Bee Haven, LLC
Managing Director, Swagelok/Columbia FST, LLC
Managing Director, Columbia Fluid System Technologies, LLC
1230 Veterans Way, Columbia, SC 29209
rod.busbee@swagelok.com
doug-byrd Doug Byrd
Chief Consulting Engineer, GE Power & Water
doug.byrd@ge.com
david-culp David Culp
General Manager, Nuclear Fuel Engineering
Duke Energy Corporation
526 South Church Street, Mail Code EC08F, Charlotte, NC 28202
704-382-8833
david.culp@duke-energy.com
lester-eisner Lester D. Eisner
Deputy Director, Office of Economic Engagement
Office of Economic Engagement
Horizon I Bldg 104, Columbia, SC
803-777-0066
eisnerl@mailbox.sc.edu
norrell Jeff Norrell
Director, Product Engineering
Westinghouse Electric Company
5801 Bluff Road, Hopkins, SC 29061
803-647-1839
norrelj@westinghouse.com
doug-greenwell Doug Greenwell
Michelin Americas Research Corp
515 Michelin Rd., Greenville, SC 29605
(864) 422-4762 (64762)
doug.greenwell@us.michelin.com
ray-healy Ray Healy
Director of Production Engineering
Boeing, South Carolina
843-789-8600
Raymon.e.healy@boeing.com
natraj-iyer Dr. Natraj C. Iyer
Director, Material Science and Technology
Savannah River National Lab
Manager, Materials Technology
Westinghouse Savannah River Company
Building 773-A, Room D1123, Aiken, SC 29808
803-725-2695, Fax: 803-725-4553
natraj.iyer@srnl.doe.gov
johnny-johnson Johnny Johnson
Epting Distributors Co.
1006 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201
803-767-6717
JohnnyJohnson@eptingdist.com
GTME82@gmail.com
ryan-johnson Ryan Johnson
Senior Research Engineer, Milliken & Company
920 Milliken Road, Spartanburg, SC 29304
864-503-1355
ryan.johnson@milliken.com
chris-littlejohn Chris Littlejohn
Senior Systems Engineer
Scientific Research Corporation
1101 Remount Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406
843-740-3314 (Office), 843-725-9954 (Mobile)
clittlejohn@scires.com
john-magill John Magill
Vice-President, Engineering
Howden North America Inc.
7909 Parklane Road, Suite 300, Columbia, SC 29223
803-741-2764 (Office), 803-361-5045 (Mobile)
jmagill@howdenbuffalo.com
leslie-penfield Leslie Penfield
Product Development Engineer
Spirax Sarco Inc
803-714-2144
lpenfield@spirax.com
Jack Roach Jack Roach
Director, Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology
Florence-Darlington Technical College
PO Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548
843-661-8121, Jack.Roach@fdtc.edu
JVeciana Jose Veciana
Manager, Service Engineering
Gulfstream Aerospace Corp
500 Gulfstream Rd., M/S SW-7, Savannah, GA 31407
912-965-7042, jose.veciana@gulfstream.com