Skip to Content

Mechanical Engineering


Industrial Advisory Board

bradley-bill Jeff Archie
Senior Vice President, SCANA Corporation
Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, SCE&G
PO Box 88, Jenkinsville, SC 29065 mail code 800
803-345-4214, jarchie@scana.com
ward-burt Robert (Bob) L. Bates, P.E., CEM
Sr. Consultant/Technology Leader
DuPont Engineering Technology
22 Hunters Point Drive, Lugoff, SC 29078
803-438-7937, Robert.L.Bates@usa.dupont.com
ward-burt Rod Busbee
Captain, Bee Haven, LLC
Managing Director, Swagelok/Columbia FST, LLC
Managing Director, Columbia Fluid System Technologies, LLC
1230 Veterans Way, Columbia, SC 29209
rod.busbee@swagelok.com
doug-byrd Doug Byrd
Chief Consulting Engineer, GE Power & Water
doug.byrd@ge.com
ward-burt Colonel Lester D. Eisner
State Army Aviation Officer
Office of The Adjutant General
1 National Guard Road, Columbia, SC 29201-4766
803-806-4335/4327, Fax: 803-806-1566
lester.d.eisner.mil@mail.mil
norrell Jeff Norrell
Director, Product Engineering
Westinghouse Electric Company
5801 Bluff Road, Hopkins, SC 29061
803-647-1839
norrelj@westinghouse.com
ward-burt Doug Greenwell
Michelin Americas Research Corp
515 Michelin Rd., Greenville, SC 29605
(864) 422-4762 (64762)
doug.greenwell@us.michelin.com
ward-burt Ray Healy
Director of Production Engineering
Boeing, South Carolina
843-789-8600
Raymon.e.healy@boeing.com
ward-burt Dr. Natraj C. Iyer
Director, Material Science and Technology
Savannah River National Lab
Manager, Materials Technology
Westinghouse Savannah River Company
Building 773-A, Room D1123, Aiken, SC 29808
803-725-2695, Fax: 803-725-4553
natraj.iyer@srnl.doe.gov
ward-burt Johnny Johnson
United Technologies - Carrier Corp.
230 Business Park Blvd., Columbia, SC 29203
803-462-3013
Johnny.Lee.Johnson@carrierenterprise.com
ward-burt Ryan Johnson
Senior Research Engineer, Milliken & Company
920 Milliken Road, Spartanburg, SC 29304
864-503-1355
ryan.johnson@milliken.com
ward-burt Chris Littlejohn
Senior Systems Engineer
Scientific Research Corporation
1101 Remount Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406
843-740-3314 (Office), 843-725-9954 (Mobile)
clittlejohn@scires.com
ward-burt John Magill
Vice-President, Engineering
Howden North America Inc.
7909 Parklane Road, Suite 300, Columbia, SC 29223
803-741-2764 (Office), 803-361-5045 (Mobile)
jmagill@howdenbuffalo.com
ward-burt Leslie Penfield
Product Development Engineer
Spirax Sarco Inc
803-714-2144
lpenfield@spirax.com
ward-burt Jack Roach
Director, Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology
Florence-Darlington Technical College
PO Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548
843-661-8121, Jack.Roach@fdtc.edu
JVeciana Jose Veciana
Manager, Service Engineering
Gulfstream Aerospace Corp
500 Gulfstream Rd., M/S SW-7, Savannah, GA 31407
912-965-7042, jose.veciana@gulfstream.com
© 2012 University of South Carolina Board of Trustees Privacy Policy